DIY Fairy Door

b7dbfbe7-c521-4716-bc0b-ad6b9c6322f3

My daughter loves Tinkerbell. I mean, absolutely LOVES her! There’s been times when I haven’t been able to soothe her when she cries, and the moment I turn on the opening scene of Tinkerbell and the Great Fairy Rescue, she immediately calms down. Let me tell you, that helped so much when we traveled to Idaho for Thanksgiving. Anyway, since she was born, my husband and I have picked up Tinkerbell decor and other things considered “fairy”. Then it hit me! Pinterest!

I have found so many adorable DIY fairy projects and slowly but surely, I’ve been creating my own fairy decor to go in her bedroom. How adorable is this fairy door?! It was so simple to make and really captures the spirit of fairies! It looks weathered and as if the fairies themselves gathered the materials to construct the door. I will be placing the door on one of the baseboards in my daughter’s Disney themed bedroom and it will be such a cute and subtle addition. When she’s old enough, she can learn about how the fairies come into her bedroom! This fairy door would also go great in a fairy garden (which I plan on doing this upcoming Spring).

Materials I used to create this adorable fairy door:

  • Popsicle sticks
  • Magic Marker to color the Popsicle stick (they do sell colored Popsicle sticks at the Dollar Store)
  • Glue gun (you can definitely try other types of glue but I found that the glue gun worked best for me)
  • Bead for the doorknob (I had a beaded necklace that I no longer wear so I cut it up and used one of the beads)

Have fun with this project! If you end up making one, tag me on whichever social media platform you post to so I can see!

Leave a Reply

