Extra Large Picnic Blanket


picnicblanket1

 

There’s nothing more that I love than sitting outside on a nice day with Kai! We can hang out in our yard for hours either just sitting there, eating, or playing. Something that is not so nice? Sitting on the grass. Especially the day after it has rained. Wet pants is just not fun for me. That’s why I was so excited to get to be able to review this picnic blanket!

picnicblanket3

This picnic blanket is a generous 60″ x 80″ and can fit myself, my husband, and my daughter on it comfortably. It leaves quite a bit of space, so if we wanted to have a nice little picnic on it, it is the perfect size! The blanket is made of 100% cotton fleece and has a waterproof AND cushioned backing so that the blanket doesn’t get ruined AND it’s comfortable to sit on. It is so nice not having to use/ruin any of our blankets anymore when we want to sit outside. I do have to say that after laying it out the first time, it was a little stiff… but the more we use it, the more it gets broken in.

picnicblanket2

One of my favorite things about this picnic blanket is that it folds up making it so much easier to carry and take with you. The blanket does not weigh much at all either, so that’s really nice. It’s not that hard to get it to fold correctly to where the flap meets up with the velcro to close it securely but I WILL admit that the first couple of times, I did get a little jumbled and had to refold it a couple times to get it to close correctly.The flap that velcros also has a handle on it which is really convenient because you can carry it PLUS other items… which I couldn’t really do with any of my big and bulky blankets.

picnicblanket4

Overall, I really like this picnic blanket! You can use it for many different occasions in addition to just picnics. You could take it with you to the beach (oh how I miss the beach), camping, concerts, sporting events… the list can go on! I think a downside for me personally is that it’s not recommended to be put in a washing machine. They recommend washing it by hand, so that kind of sucks. It wouldn’t deter me from purchasing another one though because it’s just so convenient! I definitely recommend this to anyone who spends a lot of their time doing outdoor activities! To purchase your own, click the product link below and you’ll be taken to the product page on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Picnic-Blanket-Outdoor-Waterproof-Backing/dp/B00TP425K0/ref=sr_1_13?keywords=picnic+blanket&tag=bemegl-20

**Disclaimer**

I received this product for free in exchange for my genuine and honest review.

Leave a Reply

