Whish Body Products

_20150526_115631

_20150526_115706

I’m super excited to bring you guys this review of these Whish body products! The product packaging is so adorable and the products have been working amazingly for me! If you have been following my blog, you know that I am such a sucker for good product packaging ( I may even over-talk about it)! Whish packages their products in such a unique and good-looking way that they make great gifts that you don’t even have to wrap! Put them in a gift basket and you’re good to go. Now, onto the products that I received to try out!


‘Shave Crave’ Shaving Cream

_20150526_115806

As far as shaving cream goes, I typically tend to use my husband’s shaving cream because I’ve never really liked any of the creams that cater more towards women. That has definitely changed now that I know about Whish’s ‘Shave Crave’! It definitely is crave-worthy! I received the shaving cream in their Lavender flavor and it smells so good! Not overpowering at all! Let me tell you, I have been shaving my legs since I was 12 or 13, and I have never received such a close shave as I have using this shaving cream. My legs were seriously thanking me when I was done shaving! It has the power of men’s shaving cream but is free of the harsh chemicals and drying foam that leaves your skin feeling dry or flaky. That’s such a huge plus for me because I would always be left with dry legs and would tear them up by scratching all the itchy dryness. It feels so nice to find a shave cream that is effective but doesn’t irritate my skin after using! When I applied the cream onto my skin, I was excited that it didn’t foam. It’s more of a lotion-type cream and it spreads easily. I could tell the second I applied it that it was going to work so much differently than any other shaving cream I have used before.

Whish Formula:

Moisturizes : Natural Squalane (Omega 3), Organic Shea Butter

Soothes : Organic Green Tea, Organic Coconut Oil

Nourishes : Organic Jojoba Seed Oil

Whish ‘Shave Crave’ Shaving Cream is available in a 5 ounce container for $20 at Nordstrom online and it is available in six essential oil based flavors: Lavender, Almond, Blueberry, Lemongrass, Coconut, and Pomegranate. Once I am close to running out of the Lavender shaving cream, I am definitely going to get the Blueberry because I absolutely LOVE the smell of blueberries!


Flawless Ingrown Hair Swipes

_20150526_115940

Alright, these swipes are so cool! If you have ever had those irritating bumps after shaving or worry about getting ingrown hairs, you NEED these swipes! I have tried a few different creams that are supposed to help with irritation after shaving and while yes they may work, they typically left my skin feeling greasy. These swipes are such a great idea and they are actually very effective! After shaving, I always tend to get bumps… probably because I go longer than I should between shaving, but shhh! Anyway, I used one of the swipes after shaving and it’s the size of a wet nap. It smelled sooooo good! The scent that I caught was mostly cucumber. I just swiped it over my legs and I was good to go. No sticky or oily legs afterward. The bumps that I usually get tend to show up shortly after shaving but even hours later, my legs were still bump-free! What’s also great about these swipes is that you can use them on your whole body, or you can use them on a certain affected area!

Whish Formula:

Exfoliates & Cleanses : Willow Bark Extract, Papaya Extract

Restores & Smoothes : Yeast Extract, Rose Hip Extract

Calms & Soothes : Organic Aloe, Organic Cucumber Extract

Whish Flawless Swipes are available in an 8 pack and 30 pack for $7 and $22 respectively also at Nordstrom online. At least try these out! I know you’ll be as impressed and giddy about these as I am!


‘Shave Savour’ Hair Inhibiting Gel

_20150526_115733

How did I not know that there was a product to slow down hair growth? Why, why, why am I JUST finding out about this at 29?! Alright, I’m done throwing my pity party! I received the Coconut flavor and it smells soooo delicious! Coconut scents sometimes have a tendency to be overbearing and can leave you hating the smell. This is not the case at all with the hair inhibiting gel! It is the perfect amount of coconut scent and it made me feel all Summer-y (I personally feel coconut is a summer scent)! I put this on after using a swipe on my legs. I definitely have to mention that by this point, my legs were smelling SO amazing with all of the different scents. Not overwhelming at all. Okay, so I didn’t have to use a huge amount of this to get full coverage. I used a nickel sized amount on each leg and it was the perfect amount. I was able to work it around my legs easily and it soaked into my skin great! Like the other products, it didn’t leave my legs feeling greasy at all. In addition to this product being awesome for slowing down hair growth, it’s also crazy versatile! It also soothes your skin after a day in the sun and replenishes your skin after shaving/waxing/laser treatments. I absolutely LOVE products with versatility!

Whish Formula:

Inhibits : Larrea Divaricata (Chapparel) Extract

Moisturizes : Organic Aloe, Organic Shea Butter, Panthenol

Renews : Hyaluronic Acid, Retinyl Palmitate

‘Shave Savour’ Hair Inhibiting Gel is available in a 7.4 ounce container for $26 at Nordstrom online and it is available in five essential oil based flavors: Almond, Lemongrass, Pomegranate, Lavender, and Blueberry. Like the shaving cream, I will definitely be getting the Blueberry next!


‘Three Whishes’ Body Butter

_20150526_115856

I received this Body Butter is the Pomegranate flavor and it took everything I had to not just eat it! I’m kidding, but only slightly! That is seriously how amazing this smells! I ended up applying the body butter at the end of my shave routine and it was the perfect ending to such a relaxing and pampering experience. It didn’t leave my skin greasy and I didn’t need to use much to get the full coverage! My legs felt the softest they’ve felt in such a long time. Even days later, my legs are still really soft! You can absolutely use this worry-free because it is all-natural and chemical free! In addition to moisturizing your skin, this body butter restores lost collagen and firms tired skin with its triple antioxidant power. This body butter definitely fulfills your three ‘Whishes’ by moisturizing, restoring, and firming!

Whish Formula:

Moisturizes : Organic Shea Butter, Organic Raspberry Butter, Organic Aloe

Firms : Organic Seaweed Extract

Purifies : Organic Rice Bran Oil

Three Whishes Body Butter is available in a 5 ounce container for $24 at Nordstrom online and is available in six essential oil based flavors: Almond, Lemongrass, Pomegranate, Lavender, Coconut, and Blueberry. As you can see with my previous statements, I can’t wait to try it out in Blueberry!


Overall guys, you have to try out these four products! You will not be disappointed at all. In fact, you will ‘Whish’ you had their entire line! In addition to their products working so great and being natural and organic whenever possible, ALL Whish products are: Paraben Free, Sulfate Free, TEA & DEA Free, and Petrochemical Free. I can’t stress this enough to you guys… TRY THESE OUT!

Connect with Whish

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

**Disclaimer**

I received these products free from the company in exchange for my genuine and honest review.

Leave a Reply

