Munchkin Click Lock Weighted Flexi Straw Trainer Cup Review

IMG_20150407_210630317

When looking for different cups for my daughter, I was trying to find something that would be relatively easy for her to get used to. It’s been harder than I thought it would be because she’s refused bottles since birth and doesn’t really grasp the concept that she can drink from other sources other than Mommy. I bought the Munchkin weighted flexi straw cup after a close friend suggested it. She used it for her son and said it was easy for him to figure out!

After receiving the cup, I filled it with some water (the cup holds 7 oz.) and gave it to my daughter. My hopes weren’t entirely high because she doesn’t know how to drink from a straw just yet. We practice with it every day and she’s very close to actually sipping! The greatest thing about this cup is the weighted flexi straw! It doesn’t matter what angle you hold the cup at… the straw moves and goes in the liquid! Another great thing is that it doesn’t leak! Nearly all the other cups we’ve tried have leaked. I can’t wait until she gets the hang of it because I’m in love with this cup!

IMG_20150407_210513830

Included with the cup is a weird looking bristle brush that you use to clean the inside of the straw. Try to keep it in a safe place and DO NOT throw it away! I’ve searched around a little bit and I can’t seem to find any replacements. If any of you do happen to find replacements, please let me know and I will update this to include where to find them! It’s very easy to use inside the straw and the weight on the bottom of the straw does come off so you can insert the bristle brush for easy cleaning.

Pros:

  • Budget friendly
  • Weighted straw helps to use cup at any angle
  • Flip top lid covers the straw so you can pack it in a diaper bag or purse
  • BPA-free
  • Top rack dishwasher safe

Cons:

  • I did notice that a couple times when closing the flip top lid, it did disconnect from the cup
  • The cleaning brush can get lost or thrown away easily
  • Can’t seem to find replacement brushes anywhere

Overall Opinion:

I absolutely love this cup! Whoever came up with the idea is a genius! The cons I’ve listed would not keep me from purchasing another one. Definitely worth the money!

Leave a Reply

